Patience for the Mirrored Lake

Mirror Lake

Mirror Lake

Recently I have found that I like to wake up early, before the world has come to life. Some days I am rewarded with images such as this.

When I arrived at the cottage I looked at the lake though how nice it would be to capture the lake when it is still. Every morning I woke up hoping to see this site and on the 3rd morning I was able to capture this image. It speaks to me about patience.

“Patience is power.
Patience is not an absence of action;
rather it is “timing”
it waits on the right time to act,
for the right principles
and in the right way.”

― Fulton J. Sheen

Posted on November 19, 2012, in Photograph and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. HI Luc, Good to see you at Deaf camp. Where is Mirror Lake?

    • This was one of the lakes at Deaf camp :). Working in the kitchen I got up early and was looking for the lake to be still. It was great to see you and Oral there too.

Leave a Reply

