Open Mike Night

Open Mike Night

Open Mike Night

Open Mike Night, is it scary or exciting?

My son participated in an Open Mike Night for local teens and their bands. I was surprised that he actually got up on stage and did that. He was excited to participate, while I on the other hand would have never considered doing anything like at his age. I guess he gets that courage from his mom. 🙂

Posted on June 14, 2012, in Photograph, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Good for him! I couldn’t have done it at his age either, but in the last year I have tried it with my poetry and short-stories and it’s definitely exciting. Well worth the risk for the connection I’ve found with the audience and other writers. I love listening to the others, and the experience is deeper when I get up there and share just like they are willing to do with me. It’s kind of like blogging but more in the moment.

Leave a Reply

