Prepping for Prom

Preparing for Prom

Preparing for Prom

I was recently asked by a friend to take some photos for a Prom event. While I was setting up and the boys were making last minute adjustments I took this photo. On this occasion my flash did not cycle and did not fire. I ended up with a really dark image. I did like what I had and began to play with the image in LightRooom and this is what I turned a bad shot in to.

I like the lighting effect.

Posted on June 4, 2012, in Photograph, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. This is stunning. I love low key images (and high key). What great serendipity.

  2. Very nice indeed. It’s one of my artist views that you don’t get better at art, you just get better at covering your mistakes. Sometimes amazing pieces come out of pushing to work with something unexpected. You’ve certainly shown that here.

  3. Beautiful, understated shot! Lovely! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

