Portraits in the Park

[Click any image to see a larger version]

Having your camera with you at all times is something I am trying to keep in mind. My son and I were driving around getting a few errands done and we had a little time to kill. Here is an example where having my camera with me turned in to a mini portrait shoot at a local park. The last shot in the series I changed his position so I was able to have some light in his eyes. With flash I would have been able to light his eyes better. Note to self not only have your camera with you bring the flash.

Question for you:
I am thinking of getting a small pocket camera one that allows for advanced settings like aperture and shutter priority anyone have a suggestion?

Posted on May 1, 2012, in Photograph, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

