Blue Jay on Deck

Blue Jay on Deck

Blue Jay on Deck

[Click image to see a larger version]

Blue Jay

Blue Jay

[Click image to see a larger version]

I often see Blue Jays, however they tend to shy away from me when I raise my camera. I know a few people like that too. Just like people I find that it takes time, patience and trust before they warm up to you. Once they do you are able to get some great shots. Here are a couple of subjects that I am working with.
Using a Canon 550D with a telephoto lens 70-300.

Please take a moment to leave me your comments or critiques.

Posted on April 23, 2012, in Photograph, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. That’s a beauty. We have a different type of blue jay here that I will make a point to try for a good capture to post soon.

Leave a Reply

