Red Winged Blackbird – Ontario Canada

Red winged blackbird

Red winged blackbird - Ontario Canada

[Click photo to see larger version]

While walking the dog on a new path I came across this bird, I was able to approach it and got really close. I am always surprised how some birds have little to no fear and will allow someone to approach them. This bird obviously works well with its photographer. 🙂

Please leave me your comments or critiques.

Posted on April 11, 2012, in Photograph, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Nice shot! I am even more surprised that the bird will stay calm when your dog approaches. I love birds, and I often stalk them with my camera. Many times another person and their dog will startle the bird from its perch along the river path just when I’ve lined up my shot….but there’s always next time.

Leave a Reply

