Don’t baby your equipment


I know that camera equipment is expensive however sometimes you may want to risk a little. Here is a photo from a recent trip I took on a local trail. I wanted to try an HDR of this little waterfall I found. I shot it from several angles before actually getting into the stream. Using a tripod placed in the water, I set the camera up about 6 inches above the water, aiming the camera up the falls. Set my bracketing to take 7 pictures at different exposures. I did hold on to the camera strap incase the current wanted to pull my setup away.

Got home and did the post processing with Photomatix. All in all not a bad way to spend the day.

Yeah I did get my feet a little wet but it was a great experience.

Posted on February 24, 2012, in Photograph, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

